made 2…

18 Jul

shirt (1) Screen shot 2013-07-18 at 12.09.43 PM

i made something else too. plus, you get to see my awkward selfies. this is my scoop top from this free pattern over here at skirt as top. my favorite thing about this shirt is that there is really nothing special about it at all. i always seem to have trouble finding really basic, well made shirts that don’t cling. this came together in under half an hour – i used a fabric that can be left raw at the edge, so there are no hems (i think hemming stretch knits can make them look really handmade, in a bad way, so i try to avoid it all together). i’m tall, so i lengthened the pattern by at least 4-5″.  i have to work on getting the necklines to lie flat, but this is a good start. another definite recommend!

One Response to “made 2…”

  1. Kim C. July 18, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    Love it! I totally had my eye on some knit fabric the other day – this will be the perfect project for it. Thanks, Erin!

Leave a comment