Umbrella Prints Trimmings…

30 May

umbrellaprints (3)umbrellaprints

Deer to the Party!

This photograph is my entry in the 2013 Umbrella Prints Trimmings Competition. I received this assortment of their lovely printed fabrics to create, well, whatever I liked. The hat, scarf, and polka dot garland in the background are all made from these fabrics – I loved creating something that was a little different for me, and the process of making this photo. I think the colors came together beautifully in the end. Here below is a close-up and a look into my hilarious-precarious photo shoot!

The competition is based on votes/repins over on Pinterest – so you can hop over to the competition board and vote for me (if you like!) and see the other entries beginning June 1st. Thanks!

Screen shot 2013-05-29 at 10.13.10 PMumbrellaprints (4)

3 Responses to “Umbrella Prints Trimmings…”

  1. Lauren aka Giddy99 May 31, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    That is an amazing picture! Do you sell copies of the prints?!?

  2. Umbrella Prints January 24, 2014 at 4:03 am #

    beautiful pic and choices with our colours! xox

  3. Jessey December 22, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

    This is so cute! Where do you find the little deer?

Leave a comment