this here blog…

25 Sep

::

i started this blog three years ago. i know, that’s crazy right? if you’ve followed along right from the beginning, perhaps now you’re wondering where the last three years have gone? in the beginning i started this so that my mom and my friends could see what e and i were up to. it became a reason for me to take more photos, to document things, to list good things, and to take more notice as e grew up. we’ve spent our days, moved, had another baby. my photos have gotten progressively nicer because my cameras have gotten nicer too. sometimes i share things that mean something to me — cleaning and organizing my house, being creative, making good food, being a stay at home mom with a home business. most days i write these posts because this has become a sort of journal of our days for me – sometimes i forget that anyone even reads them. and sometimes people ask me…is your life as great as it looks on your blog? well…blogs are a funny thing – full of picked and chosen photos and (in my case) mostly good moments. highlighting the lovely and the successes. i am very lucky in a lot of ways and i like to surround myself with beautiful things and people – but no, my life is not a continuous roll of lovely. being a stay at home mom is hard for me and i feel frustrated at some aspect of it everyday. having my own business is hard work with crazy hours. i yell, my kids yell, and our house is sometimes a huge bomb of a mess, and i don’t take pictures then…

but here we are three years later, and i still love doing this.

thanks for your comments, thanks for reading…thank you for checking in with me here ~

4 Responses to “this here blog…”

  1. Amy September 25, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    Hard to believe that I’ve been reading your blog every day for the past 3 years! I look forward to reading your new posts each day:)

  2. Tara September 26, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    Love, Love, Love your blog, your pics and your honesty about it all… T

  3. shauna September 26, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    i’m so happy that you post often! it makes missing you guys somehow a little easier! (if that makes any sense)

  4. carole September 28, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    i adore that picture of you guys. so happy to have you in my life. i’m ever thankful for the inspiration and honesty you post here.

Leave a Reply

