the elves…

31 Dec

me: ‘ella, can i take a picture of you in your pink hat and show it to the lady who made it?’

ella: (looking shocked) ‘mom. the elves made it for me, not a lady.’

me: ‘oh, errmmm, right’

ella: ‘the elves left me all the presents’

me: ‘okay so, is it okay if i take a picture and send it to the elves then?’

ella: ‘yep!’

{i understand, because i love my pink hat too. this most perfect hat for e – and lucas’ yellow one from a while back – from in the narrows, a lovely local knitter}

One Response to “the elves…”

  1. Joy December 31, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    That’s a whole bunch of pink!

Leave a Reply

